All Quiet on the Neston Front

Hey kids,

Yeah. Been a bit quiet of late, been without a laptop for a while so not been able to write anything.

How’s it going? Hope you’re all well.

What have I been upto? Hmmm. Not much to be honest. It’s been over a year since I actually went into work. I was signed off on the sick last March and then subsequently ‘let go’ in October. I’m looking for new work but in all honesty I’m not entirely sure I’m actually ready.

This all sounds very ambiguous and it’s probably because I don’t talk about it much, you see, I suffer quite badly from anxiety attacks and severe depression. It’s one of those things that when I worked for the Benefit Agency, way back at the turn of the century, I thought it was a piss take. However, having suffered from it for quite a few years now, I know very well that it is not.

I don’t really know why I’m telling you people this, it’s probably because I know no-one really reads this shit, so I guess it’s just a confession to myself

Ian, I know you’re suffering and I know it’s hard but keep fighting.

Yeah, I have to tell myself, otherwise I’d be lost in a pit of despair and Netflix.

Oh, and I fucking loved Captain America: Civil War. I might write a little bit about that later.

It’s good to be back… I think x

Leave a Reply

